Playing with crochet

I’ve wanted to do a lot of things with crochet. This weekend, whilst I was crocheting at work (shhhh) one of the girls working asked if I’d make her a sunshine square like one I made for a mythunderbird at the ‘ville who’s putting together a comfortghan for her cousin who was wounded in Iraq.

The girl at work then asked for a face on her sunshine and I did one better. Here are the pics

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I LOVE creating things. And when someone else expresses an interest in my work, it’s so flattering that it’s tough to say no.

I still have four squares to make for the ribbons and roses Breast Cancer afghan for another Relay. And I still need to make a few squares for mythunderbird, she needs 80 for his afghan and then some for his wife and I’ve only sent her four thusfar and she only had 23 last count posted…so off I go

Leave a Reply

