Relay for Life Afghan auction this weekend

Well, this weekend is the first Relay for Life of the season for me (and my afghans). The Relay is in northeast Allen County (Indiana) in Grabill and the purple RFL afghan will be auctioned off in memory of my friend’s mom. In case you forgot, here’s the pic
Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The Relay is from 9 a.m. Saturday until 9 a.m. Sunday and the bidding on silent auction items ends in the evening on Saturday. Fingers crossed.

I have six more squares to make for the Daffodil afghan, and that goes to a June 9-10 RFL in another county, in memory of my parents, so I’ve got to get cracking to get that done.

I have another tote nearly completed, but have set a goal of having two squares for the daff ‘ghan complete before I can work on other projects so, maybe that’ll be done tonight as I watch Crossing Jordan and Medium.

One thought on “Relay for Life Afghan auction this weekend

Leave a Reply

