Just checking in

I don’t have much to post. I did get an AWESOME handmade wooden chair at a live auction in connection to the LaGrange County Relay. Here it is:

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Isn’t it pretty? My best friend bid on it for me because I was in LOVE with it and I’m so intimidated by auctions. Thanks friend, you’ll never know how happy I am with it.

The daff ghan sold for more than the Relay ghan and I KNOW it went to someone who REALLY wanted it, but it only got three bids (pooh)! That’s all OK. I’ve moved on.

The breast cancer ghan goes to a Relay event on June 23 and I am not even going to think about what it might bring.

Today, after many hours of sleeping off the 24-hour Relay exhaustion, I worked on a bag made out of Patons SWS and am currently trying to felt it. It’s going about as well as my first felting project and I had *heard* the SWS felted faster HAH!

Pics as soon as I have them.

I have some other surprises to post soon, too.

Leave a Reply

