Felted bag take 2

I made another felted bag. This time I used Patons SWS, which I’d heard felted REALLY fast. Not so and I’m guessing it’s my washing machine and the fact that numerous tenants before me used and abused it. I’m mostly OK with this, but I swear the next time I felt I’m going to use someone else’s machine.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

I have had a friend ask for one and I’ve been thinking of different closure methods. I’d still like to do a drawstring bag and I was looking into magnetic snap closures today and I think I have figured out a way to make them work without having to get into fabric lining, etc. We shall see

Leave a Reply

