Housewarming gifts

I don’t know if you can consider it a gift, but my friend, The Hostess , wanted a market tote. So, a while back we took a lunch and went to Joann’s to buy the cotton. While there, and knowing she was moving into her first bought home, I picked up on her color interests and bought a few balls.

Then, I made her this

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

The tote was from yarn she bought and I used some of the leftover green to contribute to the dishcloths. (Not pictured here is a bath pouf I made her.) Then, I threw together some wine glass charms and other stuff and called it a housewarming gift. I presented it to her today at work and she seemed thrilled. Being a knitter, she has an appreciation for handmade things. I just hope she USES the dishcloths.

I have another friend who’s moving into her first purchased home and I had already planned to gift her a market tote, so I just added dishcloths and a bath pouf to the mix, along with the wine glass charms and some other things and here that is.

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

She’ll be getting those at work on Wednesday. I know the colors seem really weird and random, but I was at a loss for what colors to make her. She’s a gracious friend and I’m sure she’ll appreciate them regardless of color AND, if she wants, I can do stuff more to her color liking.

And for those of you who enjoy a good laugh. Whilst making the dishcloths I came across this great pattern on the net for a fan dishcloth. Things didn’t work out so well, however as this is what it turned into

Photo Sharing and Video Hosting at Photobucket

So, I just kept it for myself and it’s now a half-circle doily.

I have some other things I’m working on but nothing I’m really excited about.

Check out the traveling hook link to the left, that’ll be one of my upcoming projects.

3 thoughts on “Housewarming gifts

Leave a Reply

