Back at it

Well, my hiatus wasn’t very long and I’m back at it. I’m currently working on two baby blankets that I hope to complete before the month of July ends. They will go to Project Rest Assured as July is baby month over there and they’ll be giving the blankets to an agency that deals with babies in foster care.

So, stay tuned for pics.

I think I was invigorated by my last Relay of the season. I spoke to the woman who bought my Breast Cancer Ribbons and Roses afghan and she told me she had always wanted an afghan and the only person in her family who crocheted was a now-deceased aunt. It made me feel good, knowing it was going to someone who really wanted it.

I’ll probably work on nothing but the baby blankets the next month so I can get them off to Cleveland. But I do have two of 12 squares done for the rug. I’m not LOVING the pattern.

Leave a Reply

