Felting 3

Some of you may remember my first attempt at felting and the fact it took EIGHT (ok, only probably five) hours or more to get that darn thing felted.

Well, a friend saw it, fell in love with it (after reviewing it a second time on my blog) and asked for one. Always willing to make stuff for the people who mean something to me, I was thrilled (doubly when her sister also asked for one). So, I present you the latest felted bag. This time I took before and after pics.

Before

And, after

It’s again made with Paton’s Classic Wool. And I LOVE that leaf button that she picked out. And, I’m fairly happy to report that this one also took FIVE hours to felt (sigh).

The next one is a brighter green and purple and I have a special plan for that one because it will SOOOOO suit the woman it’s for.

I have some other projects on the hook too, including bath scrubbies for Christmas presents, which work up in about an hour, and some scarves, because it’s that time of year.

Leave a Reply

