New afghan

I’m nearly finished with my granny ‘ghan for my bedroom Photobucket
This pic is, of course, the first “in progress pic.” Right now, it’s too big to take another pic until it’s done.

In the meantime, I’ve started a ‘ghan for my sister’s MIL. This one is a rose theme, with some yarn she had purchased. Here are samples of some of the squares that will go into this one

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket

This rose afghan will be done much the same way the daff ‘ghan was done, using the Dudessembly method, which I ADORE.

Once I finish this one, I’ll be working on a baby afghan, as soon as I get the Annie’s Attic Mile-a-Minute Baby Afghans booklet ; and I’ll also be working on an afghan with the U.S. Army logo (that one will be graph crocheting, which I’ve never done). And, oh yeah, the great-nephews’ Christmas stockings for next year.

Leave a Reply

