I’m soooooo EXCITED

I WON a JIMBO hook. The hook I won is a silver maple hook. This thing is so light and airy and the yarn just breezes across it. It’s like butter, just like everyone who has one says. Here’s the pic

Photobucket

Now, I bought two handmade wood hooks last year at the Fiber Arts Festival here in Fort Wayne (one, the skinnier one, is shown with my Jimbo hook). And, those are magnificent hooks too, but there’s just something about a Jimbo hook.

My first experience with a Jimbo hook was with the Traveling Hook II and the Sonny hook. That experience was marvelous and I set out to become the owner of one of his hooks of my very own. I now am one and I got to take pics of it with my brand new camera.

Here’s a black and white pic (I’ve also been enjoying playing with the camera LOL)

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

