My next project

While I wait for folks to decide whether they want to commission an afghan from me, I’ve begun a graphghan for a young man named Nick (the stepson of a good friend) who joined the Army within the last year. I am by no means perfect at this yet, but here’s my progress from just today on it (it’s the U.S. Army recruiting logo)

Photobucket

I didn’t intend to get as far as I did (you can almost make out the words) but this is going faster than I thought.

Everyone I showed the baby rings ghan to loved it. I can’t wait to gift it.

UPDATED

Here’s the Army graphghan after work on it Sunday

Photobucket

At the rate I’m going, I may have it done before he leaves the country.

One thought on “My next project

Leave a Reply

