Progress

I had another afghan added to my list this weekend. This time it will be Lion Brand’s Unsquared Baby Throw (done in Vanna’s Choice yarn) for a Sept. 20 baby shower for a friend of a friend. (You MIGHT have to register at the Lion Brand site to see the pattern)

However, I have one finished item to report. This blanket was inspired by a call out from Tam at the ‘ville who needs to make 21, 12 point round ripples for children with Nephrotic Syndrome. I saw the Vanna’s Choice pinks and just knew that, combined with the greens I had, they would make a cheery watermelon blanket. I’ve already been told it definitely looks like watermelon.


The next project I’m working on is the Just Ducky Cuddle Quilt from Happy Yellow House. There’s a crochet-a-long going at the ‘ville for these beautifully done quilts and I jumped in. This is for someone else I know who is having a baby.

Here’s my progress so far


Another project I’ll be jumping into will be stockings for my two great nephews. Instead of holly at the top, I’m going to try to embroider their names.

There’s my update after a gloriously relaxing weekend.

One thought on “Progress

  1. Thank you Thank you Thank you for the LOVELY 12 point round prayer blanket…. Its perfect! Some child will treasure it! Thank you my friend!!!
    btw…. the coffee sample in the box ……….. um… let me just say…. I LOVE IT!!!
    God bless you dear!
    Tam

Leave a Reply

