Going for another Gold

I am halfway done with blocks for the Windwalker lapghan for Sissie. Just wanted to update with a photo.


Overall, I’m pleased with it, but in the photo I can see where I should’ve changed colors more often when joining the strips and blocks. I’m learning and I’m becoming totally addicted to these crochet quilts.

I’ve figured out that each block (4) takes about four hours to complete (30 minutes for each of eight strips of eight small squares). With two blocks down and one and a half to go, I’m hoping that I can complete this one before the Games end next weekend.

2 thoughts on “Going for another Gold

Leave a Reply

