FA Awareness challenge

My loyal readers will remember that in March I participated in a challenge to make squares for afghans to be auctioned off for cancer research.

Well, October is for Friedreich’s Ataxia research. Same idea, we make squares, send them to a coordinator, who puts together afghans to be auctioned. This time, there are already scheduled auctions to send them off to.

I have set a goal of two squares per weekday evening during October to get squares done, plus any extras I get done on the weekends. Ultimately I hope to have 63 8-inch squares done (the number necessary to make a complete afghan). Well, I could’ve probably done more than two tonight but the first one proved to be a challenge so I was happy to get the second one done in reasonable time. Here they are. I probably won’t post each night’s here each night, but I’ll do a slideshow like I did for the cancer squares.


2 thoughts on “FA Awareness challenge

Leave a Reply

