Time for pictures

I promised pictures my last post and thought it was time. I have received several packages from my Secret Pal and thought I’d share pictures.

The first thing she sent me I don’t have a pic of but, it has been used: It was an Amazon gift card, and just having gotten back into reading, I put it to quick use pre-ordering a couple books I wanted.

Next came the prettiest, red thread bookmark, which took up immediate residence in the book I was reading at the time.


Then came a rather hefty box containing Caron Simply Soft yarn in all the Brites, plus a pattern book and some yummy relaxation bath and body products, a terrific wash cloth, a light up crochet hook and other goodies


The most recent package took my breath away, coming at the end of a very rough day at work. It contained all sorts of stuff, including many balls of crochet thread (having just gotten into thread crochet I love it), plus some sock yarn, pattern books, spa stuff, crochet hooks, a terrific smelling and looking sachet, tons of coffee and other treats






I’ve also been working away on FA Awareness squares for this month’s challenge. Here’s what I have pics of so far.








I’m up to 19 total squares and have at least another hour of crochet time tonight, so that’s it for now. More FA squares in another post.

3 thoughts on “Time for pictures

  1. Wow what a great secret pal you have šŸ™‚
    Didn’t know you were getting into thread
    Love seeing your squares so far
    just have no had time to work on anything
    Keep up all the great work šŸ˜€

  2. Hey Pal! YOU are the reason I started thread, remember lol! This swap is great and I’m loving it. I saw the squares you made, you did a great job, I should come visit and post there.

Leave a Reply

