Some more crochet projects

I guess I found some sort of inspiration some where (perhaps it has been the need to be still while I recover from bi-lateral pneumonia). Anyway, I’ve gotten several crochet projects done and am back to share some pictures with you.

This first is a Haekelbeutel bag made out of Sugar and Cream cotton for a woman at work who gave me a huge yarn stash she had acquired by visiting thrift stores. She loved it, and so did I. I think I may need to make one for myself.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

The next project I want to show off is for a project my friend in West Virginia, Sissie, is doing this year. You’ll remember last year she collected blankets for the residents of a nursing home. This year, it’s blankets for the Victory Junction Gang Camp. The camp is for children who can’t attend regular camp due to medical issues. I sent this one along to Sissie in the last week or so and plan to send more. You can catch a small glimpse of my puppy Cody in here (he’s saved my sanity on more than one occasion and I adore him).

Photobucket
Photobucket

2 thoughts on “Some more crochet projects

  1. Joyce, I love that bag!!! It’s so cool. The blanket is beautiful, I’m sure it will be loved. I’m sorry you’ve been sick. I hope you get well soon.
    Hugs, Cherri
    Oh, your dog is adorable, too!

  2. They all look great, but I really love the bag! I love how you used Krystal’s Daisy square. And the lining is absolutely perfect.

Leave a Reply

