An update featuring a quilt top

It’s been a while since I’ve posted, but I promise I have pretty pictures.

Let’s start with my latest charity work. I made a round ripple and some hats for Tam (teakaycee) over at the ‘ville.

Photobucket
Photobucket

Those have been sent along to Tam and I hope that whoever gets them will enjoy them.

Next is an afghan for a friend’s daugther. It is one of two I made for the friend’s kids, but I don’t have a picture of the first one (which was a basketweave done in Homespun).
This one was done with Krystal’s charity daisy square in bright colors.

Photobucket

Next is progress on a baby blanket for a friend’s grandbaby. He was born April 22 so I need to get it done. This one has his name on it and will have a hippopotamus on it as well. Here’s the progress from a couple weeks ago:

Photobucket

Finally, here is a quilt top. This is for the same baby. I got to meet him Saturday and I guess that was just the motivation I needed to get going on the quilt.

Photobucket

This is a kit from Joann’s that I bought back in January. I had hoped to have it done before now, but was terrified that sewing something this involved would cause me frustration. It didn’t. I found using the sewing machine while listening to iTunes very soothing. The time flew by and I can’t wait to now quilt it.

That’s it for now. I also made an ankle bracelet this weekend but didn’t download the pictures yet.

One thought on “An update featuring a quilt top

  1. Everything is so pretty, Joyce. I love the daisy ghan and that quilttop looks hard. LOL! Grezt job on zll of it.
    Hugs, Cherri

Leave a Reply

