Latest jewelry creation, GOT ME A SALE!

So, I had this dinner at a swank country club tonight and, in preparation, decided to make something to wear with my black and grey outfit. I thought pinks/crystals/blacks would be perfect so I set out and made two necklaces (to have a choice), earrings and a bracelet (I ended up making an emergency hair piece for my updo too, but don’t have a pic of it). The result was a great ensemble, and some compliments, the best of all was when someone asked me how much I charge for my jewelry. I told her I could do the whole set (the necklace I was wearing that looks like floating beads, the bracelet and earrings) for her for $30 (I hate putting a price on my stuff).

Here are the pics. I’ll probably have the commission piece done next week, she wants the SAME exact thing (which just thrilled me, because I knew I liked what I’d made, just wasn’t sure anyone else would). The last pic is a necklace I made because I was struck by inspiration while making the other set.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

Photobucket

My inspiration for doing it all was a co-worker’s Etsy store. She’s a talented jewelry artist. Her work can be spotted around the office. Check her out here.

2 thoughts on “Latest jewelry creation, GOT ME A SALE!

  1. Aw, thanks Jimbo! I love helping you with FARA. Haven't been around the 'ville lately, let me know if there's something going on with that.

Leave a Reply

