My crafty weekend

Well, I said I was gonna craft this weekend and I did.

First off, I made the commissioned jewelry requested. I didn’t use the exact same beads because I found cooler ones on sale at Michaels on Saturday. The woman who bought this set is meeting up with me Wednesday, here’s hoping she likes these.

Photobucket
Photobucket

If you know me, you know I am obsessed with bags. I LOVE them. I love looking at them, buying them, looking at patterns for them and making them. A couple weekends ago when I had that dinner at the country club, I found I didn’t have an evening bag and I couldn’t justify spending $20 or more on a bag I’ll use rarely. So, I was perusing patterns this weekend and found one that I liked. I then found the material that would be perfect to accompany that little black dress, er, pants and sweater outfit. So, I had at it and this is what I came up with.

Photobucket
Photobucket

I must say, it may look good in pictures (kind of) but you can see major problems up close. I will use it, but I’m gonna give it another shot. The pattern is for the grab bag at All People Quilt. It is fairly simple. I know the mistakes I made with the material I chose and I’m looking forward to giving it another shot using the same material and quilting cotton. For now, this bag will do. I have loaded it up to take to work Tuesday and it has my wallet, checkbook and some other essentials and they all fit perfectly. It’d be great in tons of different colors/prints, etc.

That’s it for now. I’ve still got the crafting itch, so there’ll be more. A friend will return this week from Colorado with Denver-made glass beads I can’t wait to get my hands on.

Leave a Reply

