Happy Birthday

It’s my friend Rebecca’s birthday and coming up with her gift was not as difficult as I initially thought it would be. Thank goodness for Facebook.

Rebecca has some, well, interesting hobbies and has photos from those posted on Facebook. She also is always really complimentary about the stuff I make, so I wanted to make her something, but what, I wondered.

I’ve been really into making bags lately and I’ve also been working with photo transfer material. So, I combined the two, stealing Facebook photos from Rebecca and incorporating them into her bag.

And, here you have it, a bag with her latest shooting target on the outside and pictures of her doing her martial arts and holding a gun.

Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket
Photobucket

The first picture is her birthday card. I took an heirloom pumpkin, made cutouts on the Cricut and hot-glued them to the stem. I used the cutouts to hold the earrings I also made her.

Happy Birthday Bec!

2 thoughts on “Happy Birthday

  1. Pingback: Store offerings « j.a.m. Creations

Leave a Reply

