Haekelbeutel market bags up for auction today

I mentioned in a previous post finishing some market bags for Jaclyn‘s auction for her brother’s school. Well, they went up for auction today.

For some reason, something just clicked with these bags. They went together easier than I remember them going together before and I was even inspired when it came to taking pictures of them. I went out and found sticks that I could hang them from and it was a gorgeous weekend. Normally I take my pictures indoors, with bags hanging from hooks.

The pattern, for any crocheters in the audience, is Inga’s Haekelbeutel (translated: crocheted bag).

If you’re so inclined and you want a couple bags, and you want to help a good cause, go bid!

2 thoughts on “Haekelbeutel market bags up for auction today

Leave a Reply

