Things that brighten your day

I’ve had a crap day today. Nothing earth shatteringly crappy, probably just my exhaustion from my work schedule lately.

In fact, the only thing that made me laugh out loud today was when I posted “I give the eff up” on Facebook and a friend posted “I’ll give up the Gee.”

Then, late this afternoon, while I’m waiting for work to wind down, I stumble across a video on another friend’s wall that is entitled “Surprise.” In fact, there are two of them, just about the time I’m going to go check it out, I get a wall post from another friend. It says simply (and in all caps) “TREY IS HERE!!!!! TOTAL SURPRISE”.

Trey is said friend’s son and he’s in the Army stationed at Pearl Harbor. We haven’t seen him in a while and her sister and Trey conspired for a surprise visit.

It brightened my day. I’m glad Trey’s home (he’s one of my favorite kids, now that he’s an adult).

One thought on “Things that brighten your day

Leave a Reply

