I love the puppy, I love the puppy, I love the puppy

I got a puppy, from friends, back in April and it’s been a fantastic ride since. First it was the house training, my number one priority. Now, we are working on making sure Scoop knows to stay out of stuff that doesn’t belong to him.

Scoop (in front) and Cody

At night, I let him sleep outside of his crate, but I block my bedroom door with the crate so he can’t get out and get into trouble (I sleep like a rock).

Monday night, I worked second shift and came home absolutely exhausted. I must not have paid close attention to how I placed the crate in the doorway because after only about 4.5 hours of sleep, I woke up to an absolute mess in my living room Tuesday morning. It nearly made me sick to see a $20 skein of sock yarn, and the sock toe I had worked so hard to get JUST right, laying in a knotted mess, knitting needles scattered. I had planned to go back to bed after an initial trip outside with both dogs.

Instead, I took the dogs out and spent the next five hours rewinding that skein of yarn into a ball so I could, yet again, make a sock toe. Eventually I’m hoping it becomes an actual sock.

Here is the sock toe before Scoop’s adventures

Here it is Tuesday night after I finally got the yarn rewound and the sock toe remade

In fairness to Scoop, whom I wanted to kill Tuesday morning, this sock toe is the best out of the seven or eight that I’ve made (using this same yarn).

And trust me, last night before bed, that ball of yarn and sock toe went on a nice, high counter, out of puppy’s reach.

Leave a Reply

